Academic Calender


Updated on: 30-Jun-2022

An academic year is divided into two semesters namely SPRING and FALL, each of 17 weeks duration. The SPRING semester starts in January and concludes in June. The FALL semester starts in August and concludes in December.

Tentative Academic Schedule for year 2022-23

Fall 2022 Spring 2023
Registration Aug 10 - 12 (Wed - Fri) Jan 11- 13 (Wed - Fri)
First day of classes 15 Aug (Mon) 16 Jan (Mon)
First Session Examinations Sep 17 - 20 (Week 5 - 6) Feb 18 - 21 (Week 5 - 6)
Second Session Examinations Nov 2 - 4 (Week 12) Apr 5 - 7 (Week 12)
Last Day of classes Dec 2 (Fri) May 5 (Fri)
Final Examinations From Dec 7 (Wed) From May 10 (Wed)
Announcement of Results Jan 6, 2023 (Fri) Jun 7, 2023 (Wed)
  * Date may change as per govt of Pakistan instructions.

Summer Semester

Summer semester may be organized in June-July at the discretion of the campus. Only a limited number of ‘taught courses’ may be offered in the summer semester. Preference is given to final year students and then to junior batches, in order of their seniority.

As the summer semester is not a regular semester, therefore, Registration in Project/ Dissertation/ Thesis is not allowed in the summer semester. Withdrawal from course(s) is not allowed in summer semester.

Expected Holidays during the year 2022 - 23

2022 2023
Kashmir Day Feb - 5 (Sat) Feb - 5 (Sun)
Pakistan Day Mar - 23 (Wed) Mar - 23 (Thu)
Labour Day May - 1 (Sun) May - 1 (Mon)
Eid-ul-Fitr * May 2 - 4 (Mon - Wed) Apr 21 - 23 (Fri - Sun)
Eid-ul-Adha * Jul 10 - 12 (Sun - Tue) Jun 28 - 30 (Wed - Fri)
Ashura * Aug 7 - 8 (Sun - Mon) Jul 27 - 28 (Thu - Fri)
Independence Day Aug - 14 (Sun) Aug - 14 (Mon)
Eid Meelad-un-Nabi * Oct - 8 (Sat) Sep - 28 (Thu)
Quaid’s Birthday Dec - 25 (Sun) Dec - 25 (Mon)

*Subject to lunar calendar