The National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences (NUCES or FAST-NU) with headquarters at Islamabad and campuses at Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad, Peshawar and Faisalabad is one of the leading technical universities in Pakistan. The university offers undergraduate, postgraduate and Ph.D. degrees in Computer Science, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Business Administration, and Mathematics.

FAST established the National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences (NUCES or NU) in July, 2000, so as to expand the activities of existing institutes, to establish more campuses throughout the country, and to maintain its tradition of academic excellence. The University has been established/chartered by the Government of Pakistan under ordinance No.XXIII of 2000 on 1 July 2000 and is currently one of the leading technology universities in Pakistan.

Admin Office

Dr. Amir Muhammed
Rector
amir.muhammed@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Mohammad Latif Virk
Registrar
latif.virk@nu.edu.pk
Dr. M. Ayub Alvi
Dean(Academics)
ayub.alvi@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Faheem Iqbal
Manager Database
faheem.iqbal@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Nadia Pervaiz
Secretary to Rector
nadia.pervaiz@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Saleh Mahmood
Secretary
saleh.mahmood@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Yasir Nazir
Manager
yasir.nazir@nu.edu.pk

Accounts Office

Ms. Mayral Zafar Janjua
Deputy Treasurer
mayral.zafar@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Ehsan ul Haque
Assistant Manager
ehsanulhaq@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Syed Hassan Naqi
Deputy Manager
hassan.naqi@nu.edu.pk

Computing Labs

Mr. Faraz Ahmad
Assistant Officer
faraz.ahmad@nu.edu.pk

Human Resource Management

Ms. Hina Amjad
Deputy Manager
hina.amjad@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Rabbia Nawaz
Deputy Manager
rabbia.nawaz@nu.edu.pk

R & D Setup

Mr. Imran Ahmad Malik
Deputy Manager IT
imran.ahmad@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Saad Tariq
Sr. Software Engineer
saad.tariq@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Zeeshan Ali
Sr. Software Engineer
zeeshan.ali@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Abu Bakar Siddique
Software Engineer
abubakar.siddique@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Hafiz Amjad
Software Engineer
hafiz.amjad@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Moazzam Ifhan
Software Engineer
moazzam.ifhan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Wisal Khan
Database Developer
wisal.khan@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Sumbal Ashraf
Internee
sumbal.ashraf@nu.edu.pk