The National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences (NUCES or FAST-NU) with headquarters at Islamabad and campuses at Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad, Peshawar and Faisalabad is one of the leading technical universities in Pakistan. The university offers undergraduate, postgraduate and Ph.D. degrees in Computer Science, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Business Administration, and Mathematics.

FAST established the National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences (NUCES or NU) in July, 2000, so as to expand the activities of existing institutes, to establish more campuses throughout the country, and to maintain its tradition of academic excellence. The University has been established/chartered by the Government of Pakistan under ordinance No.XXIII of 2000 on 1 July 2000 and is currently one of the leading technology universities in Pakistan.

Admin Office

Dr. M. Ayub Alvi
Rector
ayub.alvi@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 124
Engr. Raza Ur Raheem
Registrar/Controller of Examinations
raza.raheem@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 127
Mr. Saleh Mahmood
Secretary To Registrar
saleh.mahmood@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 127

Accounts Office

Ms. Mayral Zafar Janjua
Treasurer
mayral.zafar@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 137
Mr. Syed Hassan Naqi
Deputy Treasurer
hassan.naqi@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 128
Mr. Ehsan ul Haque
Deputy Manager
ehsanulhaq@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 116
Mr. Abdul Rehman
Internal Auditor
a.rehman@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 128

Computing Labs

Mr. Habib Ullah
Deputy Manager (IT)
habib.khan@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 106
Mr. Faraz Ahmad
Assistant Systems Officer
faraz.ahmad@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 106

Quality Enhancement Cell

Dr. Farrukh Idrees
Director
farrukh.idrees@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 122

Human Resource Management

Ms. Hina Amjad
Manager (HR - IT)
hina.amjad@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 121
Mr. Yasir Nazir
Manager (HR - Admin)
yasir.nazir@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 126
Ms. Rabbia Nawaz
Deputy Manager (HR)
rabbia.nawaz@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 121

R & D Setups

Mr. Zeeshan Ali
Manager (R & D Setups)
zeeshan.ali@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 105
Mr. Imran Ahmad Malik
Deputy Manager
imran.ahmad@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103
Mr. Mazhar Abbas
Sr. Software Engineer
mazhar.abbas@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 144
Ms. Wardah Ahmed
Sr. Software Engineer
wardah.ahmad@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 144
Ms. Amara Seemab
Software Engineer
amara.seemab@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103
Mr. Saad Sulman Ahmed
Software Engineer
saad.suleman@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103
Mr. Saqib Ali
Software Engineer
saqib.ali@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 105
Ms. Syeda Samreen Imtiaz
Software Engineer
samreen.imtiaz@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 105
Mr. Uzair Hameed
Software Engineer
uzair.hameed@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103