Academic Calender


An academic year is divided into two semesters namely SPRING and FALL, each of 17 weeks duration. The SPRING semester starts in January and concludes in June. The FALL semester starts in August and concludes in December.

Academic Schedule for the 2019

Spring 2019 Fall 2019
Registration Jan 14 - 18 (Mon-Fri) Aug 15 - 16 (Thu-Fri)
First day of classes Jan 21 (Mon) Aug 19 (Mon)
First Session Examinations Feb 25 - 28 (Week 6) Sep 23 - 25 (Week 6)
Second Session Examinations Apr 1 - 4 (Week 11) Oct 28 - 30 (Week 11)
Last Day of classes May 3 (Fri) Dec 6 (Fri)
Final Examinations May 6 - 25 (Mon-Fri) Dec 10 - 20 (Tue-Fri)
Announcement of Results May 31 (Fri) Jan 3,2020 (Fri)

*These Dates are tentative. For confirmation, contact your concerned campus

Summer Semester

Summer semester may be organized in June-July at the discretion of the campus. Only a limited number of ‘taught courses’ may be offered in the summer semester. Preference is given to final year students and then to junior batches, in order of their seniority.

As the summer semester is not a regular semester, therefore, Registration in Project/ Dissertation/ Thesis is not allowed in the summer semester. Withdrawal from course(s) is not allowed in summer semester.

Expected Holidays during the year 2019 - 20

2019 2020
Kashmir Day Feb - 5 (Tue) Feb - 5 (Wed)
Pakistan Day Mar - 23 (Sat) Mar - 23 (Mon)
Labour Day May - 1 (Wed) May - 1 (Fri)
Eid-ul-Fitr * Jun 4 - 7 (Tue - Fri) May 25 - 26 (Mon - Tue)
Independence Day Aug - 14 (Wed) Aug - 14 (Fri)
Eid-ul-Adha * Aug 11 - 13 (Sun - Tue) Jul 31 - Aug 2 (Fri - Sun)
Ashura * Sep 9 - 10 (Mon - Tue) Aug 29 - 30 (Sat - Sun)
Eid Meelad-un-Nabi * Nov - 10 (Sun) Oct - 30 (Fri)
Quaid’s Birthday Dec - 25 (Wed) Dec - 25 (Fri)

*Subject to lunar calendar

Expected Convocation Dates

Convocations are planned to take place at the campuses on the following dates.

Venue 2019
Islamabad Aug 3 (Sat)
Karachi Aug 5 (Mon)
Peshawar Aug 6 (Tue)
Chiniot - Faislabad Aug 7 (Wed)
Lahore Aug 8 (Thu)