Academic Calender


An academic year is divided into two semesters namely SPRING and FALL, each of 17 weeks duration. The SPRING semester starts in January and concludes in June. The FALL semester starts in August and concludes in December.

Academic Schedule for the 2018 - 2019

Fall 2018 Spring 2019
Registration Aug 15 - 17 (Mon-Fri) Jan 14 - 18 (Mon-Fri)
First day of classes Aug 27 (Mon) Jan 21 (Mon)
First Session Examinations Oct 1-3 (Week 6) Feb 25 - 28 (Week 6)
Second Session Examinations Nov 3 - 6 (Week 11) Apr 1 - 4 (Week 11)
Last Day of classes Dec 14 (Fri) May 3 (Fri)
Final Examinations Dec 17 - 28 (Mon-Fri) May 6 - 25 (Mon-Fri)
Announcement of Results Jan 11,2019 (Fri) May 31 (Fri)

*These Dates are tentative. For confirmation, contact your concerned campus

Summer Semester

Summer semester may be organized in June-July at the discretion of the campus. Only a limited number of ‘taught courses’ may be offered in the summer semester. Preference is given to final year students and then to junior batches, in order of their seniority.

As the summer semester is not a regular semester, therefore, Registration in Project/ Dissertation/ Thesis is not allowed in the summer semester. Withdrawal from course(s) is not allowed in summer semester.

Expected Holidays during the year 2018 - 19

2018 2019
Kashmir Day Feb - 5 (Mon) Feb - 5 (Tue)
Pakistan Day Mar - 23 (Fri) Mar - 23 (Sat)
Labour Day May - 1 (Tue) May - 1 (Wed)
Eid-ul-Fitr * Jun 13 - 17 (Wed - Sun) Jun 3 - 7 (Mon - Fri)
Independence Day Aug - 14 (Tue) Aug - 14 (Wed)
Eid-ul-Adha * Aug 20 - 24 (Mon - Fri) Aug 11 - 13 (Sun - Tue)
Ashura * Sep 19 - 20 (Wed - Thu) Sep 9 - 10 (Mon - Tue)
Eid Meelad-un-Nabi * Nov - 21 (Wed) Nov - 10 (Sun)
Quaid’s Birthday Dec - 25 (Tue) Dec - 25 (Wed)

*Subject to lunar calendar

Expected Convocation Dates

Convocations are planned to take place at the campuses on the following dates.

Venue 2018
Islamabad Aug 11 (Sat)
Karachi Aug 13 (Mon)
Peshawar Aug 15 (Wed)
Chiniot - Faislabad Aug 16 (Thu)
Lahore Aug 17 (Fri)